Board Of Directors


Dave Zimmerman


Bob Presley


Bob Presley is Managing Principal of Eagle Environmental Management, LLC since its founding in 2004.  He has over 34 years of engineering project management experience with the last 27+ being focused in the EHS arena in 35 states and Canada.

Bob is a Certified Engineering Technologist, C.T. (Mechanical); a Certified Hazardous Materials Manager, (Master Level); an Associate Engineering Technologist, A.T. (Air Pollution Control); an ISO 14001 Trained Lead Auditor; and, a Licensed Real Estate Broker – Missouri.  He has a B.S. Mechanical Engineering Technology (Cum Laude), University of Tennessee.  He has been a CHMM since 1997.


Donna Ratkowski


Donna Ratkowski has over 30 years of environmental and regulatory experience. She has been employed since 1990 by Afton Chemical Corporation (formerly Ethyl Petroleum Additives, Inc.) in beautiful downtown Sauget, Illinois. She has primary responsibilities in the Air Permitting and Compliance programs but also has extensive experience in wastewater pretreatment, SARA/CERCLA reporting, and hazardous waste disposal. Prior to her employment at Afton, Ms. Ratkowski was in charge of the Wastewater Pretreatment Program for the Arkansas Department of Pollution Control and Ecology in Little Rock, Arkansas. Ms. Ratkowski lives with her husband (and the dog) in a 100-year-old home in Maplewood, Missouri. She holds a B.S. in Chemistry from the University of Missouri - Rolla and a M.S. in Environmental Engineering from the University of Arkansas. She is a registered Professional Engineer in Illinois and received CHMM certification in 1995. She has served on the GSHMM Board of Directors since 2001.


Emile Poisson


Emile Poisson has 32+ years in the hazardous materials management field with an expertise in environmental, health, and safety regulatory compliance. He is currently employed by Radioisotopes Life Sciences (RLS) as a Nuclear Regulatory Specialist, responsible for regulatory compliance oversight of 31 nuclear pharmacy locations in North America. Prior to joining RLS, he worked as Nuclear Pharmacy Regulatory Assurance Specialist for GE Healthcare and a Health & Safety Specialist and Assistant Radiation Safety Officer for Covidien/Mallinckrodt, Inc. in the Boston, Massachusetts area.

Mr. Poisson lives with his wife and three daughters in Wildwood, Missouri. He holds an M.S. in

Horticulture/Forest Genetics from North Dakota State University and a B.S. in Natural Resources from the University of Rhode Island. He received his CHMM certification in April 2010 and immediately became an active member of the GSHMM Chapter.


Shana Lawson


Shana Lawson has been working in the environmental arena for 8 years. After acquiring a B.S. in Environmental Science from Maryville University, she began working for Clean Harbors. Shana has received hands on experience at two major R&D facilities in St. Louis and has received extensive training in managing and shipping hazardous materials. 

She later transitioned to an EHS management position with Chemline, Inc. located in St. Louis, MO. Shana is responsible for facility EHS compliance at Chemline, Inc. and specializes in DOT and RCRA regulations. 

Shana recently became a Certified Hazardous Materials Manager (CHMM) and has been a member of the GSHMM since 2013, and is currently serving as the Treasurer on the board of directors.


Kevin Perry


Jackie Robb


Jackie Robb, CHMM is Vice President and Co-Owner of Wiley Robb & Associates, LLC, a St. Louis-based MBE/WBE/DBE certified environmental consulting firm. She has a B.S. in Mining Engineering from University of Missouri-Rolla (Missouri S&T), and has been an environmental engineer in the consulting sector for over 30 years. A CHMM since 1995 and a member of GSHMM since 1992, she has previously served on the GSHMM Board of Directors as President (including Elect and Past), Treasurer, and Director-at-Large/Meetings. Jackie has served for 15 years as a Commissioner on the Planning and Zoning Commission for the City of Maplewood, Missouri where she lives with her husband, Wes, who is also an environmental professional; their daughter, Gwen; and their Skye Terrier, Angus.    


Matt Grey


Matt Grey is the General Manager for SET Environmental running the St Louis division of this full service environmental company.  During his career he has worked on numerous facets in the environmental industry.  Matthew has managed some of the largest superfund cleanups in the US, developed sustainability zero landfill programs in manufacturing and built comprehensive environmental solutions.  He has also been integral in special projects such as changing Mercury regulations, Glass Recycling and Rare Earth Elements supply.  He has worked in the environmental industry since 2000 including as a LQG, a TSDF and environmental service organization.


Chris King


Chris King serves as the director of the Center for Environmental Education & Training and the Midwest OSHA Education Center at Saint Louis University where he teaches environmental and occupational health.  During his career of 35+ years he has worked in a variety of areas including water quality research, water and wastewater operations, hazardous materials management, lead hazards and occupational safety and health.  King became a member of GSHMM in 1998 and has been hosting the EHMM course ever since then.  He became a CHMM in 2005.


Gil Kauffmann


Heather Benz



2020-2021: Dave Zimmerman
2019-2020: Jonathan Eckles
2018-2019: Donna Ratkowski
2017-2018: Lynn Taber
2016-2017: Mary Juan
2015-2016: Myron Lewis
2014-2015: Bob Presley
2013-2014: Emile Poisson
2012-2013: Gregg Hagerty
2011-2012: Jonathan Eckles
2010-2011: Laura Andrew
2009-2010: Brad Phillips
2008-2009: Leo Oberle
2007-2008: Steve Galbierz
2006-2007: Jackie Robb

2005-2006: Carl Smith
2004-2005: Arlene Farrar
2003-2004: Carol Murphy
2002-2003: CHris Cahnovsky
2001-2002: Dennis Nagy
2000-2001: Juliette Travous
1999-2000: Mark Hall
1998-1999: Murray Meierhoff
1997-1998: Darrell Woolery
1996-1997: Donna Hall
1995-1996: Dennis Dubitsky
1994-1995: Louis Baggett
1993-1994: John Skarin
1992-1993: Gerald LaMotte
1991-1992: Wilson "Woody" Powell
1990-1991: Rodney Blose

Join GSHMM Today for Mentorship, Guidance, And Regulatory Information!